Clash McCoy

Musing from your Post Master General

Song of the Week 10/27/13

Cold+Fact++HQ+cover

 

The song of the week is Crucify Your Mind by Rodriguez.  I remember when I first heard this song.  I was sitting in a Starbucks writing and it starting playing over the loudspeakers.  I fell in love instantly.  I assumed it was by a well known folk singer but when I looked it up, I was astonished to find out it was by a musician named Rodriguez.  I had never heard of him.  Rodriguez happens to be my real last name so I became curious.  Of course this lead me to the academy award winning documentary about his life.  It’s a shame he never made it in his time but I’m happy to see him get the recognition he deserves these days. Enjoy and download his music!

Photo courtesy of last.fm

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 27, 2013 by in Music, Song of the Week.
